Roz Baker - Author 

Book Covers

View the covers from the series.

Sooner Or Later We All Stop Laughing - Book 1

No ordinary romance. This is a story of love.

For 16 years, Elizabeth Conroy had been slowly suffocating in her Pollyanna straightjacket, when circumstances dealt her a crushing blow. Gone was the laughter and the life she had known as bitterness and anger bit into her soul. She knew she had to escape the city and all she had held dear before she emotionally festered to death.

Looking like a vagrant, Elizabeth roamed the Queensland hinterland, not at all sure that life had any value. But one thing she was sure of, no one would ever push her around again.

Sooner Or Later We All Come Home - Book 2

Two stories blend as a twenty year saga unfolds.

When Patrick Ryan reluctantly came to Australia as a ten pound migrant, he never dreamt he would exchange the soft, misty days of the Emerald Isle for the blistering heat of the Queensland hinterland. Nor could he imagine how his family in Ireland, with their 12 acre plot, could become emotionally entangled with the wealthy Davidsons on the 90,000 acre, Glamorgan Station.

Sooner Or Later We All Get Even

The long awaited 3rd novel in the Sooner Or Later Series.

Three headstrong women in the Autumn of their lives reveal their true character when faced with life's changing circumstances.

The Series

These 3 novels make a great gift. They are easy reading and have been enjoyed by women of all ages. The feedback from male readers has also been extremely positive.

Roz in Hospital

October 2001

Just after her brain surgery, barely recognisable to family and friends.

Roz Today

A miraculous recovery!